ADVERTISEMENT

States

lol thanks... who is going to post the brackets so we can do a bracket challenge? chicken dinners aside if we all agree we can have a steak and beans dinner... top 50 percent gets steak and under 50 gets beans.. we can all agree to split the check? Top dog eats for free sounds fun? Maybe Benny can find it in his heart to throw in a 302 tee for the winner?

Reactions: wtc76
Just asked some coaches, they can't see brackets (unless on comittee) either but know who is in as far as at large bids go

I am new to delaware wrestling so this might be a dumb question but Why is the state champonship held at Cape? Seems like quite a hassle for all teams up state

I am new to delaware wrestling so this might be a dumb question but Why is the state champonship held at Cape? Seems like quite a hassle for all teams up state
Not Sure if any upstate schools could host it, and most who would attend are from below the canal.

Cape is a great venue mid state. Mrs and I take a weekend vacation at the beach and attend the finals. Sure it’s not beach weather but it is the beach and cheap rates for Oceanside rooms. We’re booked. Green Turtle and Cooter Browns here we come lol

A couple years ago when they had it at Dover I didn’t bother going. Nothing to do there

Reactions: sportsguy725
Cape is a great venue mid state. Mrs and I take a weekend vacation at the beach and attend the finals. Sure it’s not beach weather but it is the beach and cheap rates for Oceanside rooms. We’re booked. Green Turtle and Cooter Browns here we come lol

A couple years ago when they had it at Dover I didn’t bother going. Nothing to do there
I wouldn't characterize Cape as being "mid state". I think that is just a habit now, and falls under the category of "if it ain't broke....". Logistically, Smyrna is more mid state, and has the room. Unfortunately, states always conflicts with the "I Love Smyrna Day" annual events. Maybe the new gyms at Laurel or Woodbridge could be used as options.